Work out approach.

Posted: December 12, 2010 in Training and approach to work outs.

I have found threw trial and error over the last many years. My body reacts great to a approach of combined FD/FS and P/RR/S work outs.

  1. Warm up sets
  2. Power /Max Effort set
  3. 3-4 working sets
  4. Saturation set

I do this with every exercise in a work out.      I also work out very instinctive.  Listening to what my body needs or it is done.    I go into a work out with a general lay out but tweak it along the way. 

Like how many reps for my working sets, either  Rep Range or Power/ Max Effort.   Some days I do a challenge myself and go all out for weight and my only get 1/3 or 1/2 reps that day on ME working sets.  

Unless you challenge your self you won’t grow.

Leave a Reply

